S’mores krispies

Right. So who’s ready for some serious summer fun? I know, I know, I sound like the oldest of ladies, but can you believe next week is July already?! Here I am dreading the summer’s passing, but then again, we’ve got some great plans lined up for the Fourth and the week to follow!

That means for you, my loyal and loving reader, that these here posts are about to become more sporadic for the next two weeks. As Himself and I travel to points north of the border, we unplug all the electronics. ALL. Then with our staycation + camping to follow, we’ve agreed no electronic distractions there either ! We’ll see if I shall survive.

I jest of course. We’ve been unplugging from the Interwebs for the most part on Sundays already, and I have to say, it’s pretty dang awesome. It pretty much reinforced a. how glued I am to my phone and b. what a distraction that is.

But before I leave for vacay, my lovelies, I have an awesome dessert you should be bringing to all your Fourth cookouts. What travels better than barsssssss? (Yes those extra esses belong there, try it, say it out loud, there you go, you sound just like a Minnesotan) These are not your average rice krispie bars, oh no. These are like a chilled s’more, ready to pop in your mouth, no campfire required. And they’re dad approved, so you *know* you’re going to love them!

Enjoy!

S’mores krispies from thePenandthePan

S’mores krispies

4 cups rice krispies
2 cups cinnamon toast crunch
5 tablespoons butter
4 cups mini marshmallows
⅔ cup mini semisweet chocolate chips
½ cup white chocolate chips

Line a 9×13-inch pan with foil or grease lightly with butter. Set aside.

In a large bowl, mix together rice krispies and cinnamon toast crunch. Set aside.

In a large saucepan, melt butter and marshmallows over medium low heat. Once marshmallows are completely melted. Remove from heat and add marshmallow mixture to cereal mixture. Mix together thoroughly. Add in semisweet and white chocolate chips, mix thoroughly.

Pat into prepared pan, let cool completely before cutting into bars.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Let's share all our deepest thoughts, invisible internet friends!

Fromage Homage

A British Isles Cheese Odyssey

My Foray Into Food Storage

A regular gal learning about Food Storage, Home Cooking, Canning, Gardening, and more!

Simply Made Kitchen and Crafts

Wholesome family living, simple recipes and crafts

Urban Nettle

Rooted in Nature…A Commitment to Ourselves

Swirls and Spice

Kissing Dairy Goodbye Never Tasted So Good!

Shivaay Delights

Sharing my passion for cooking and baking ♡

Simple Life Mom

Natural Beauty and Homemade Everything

grapefriend

grapefriend. wine. fun.

Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

KITCHEN CICI

Food Innovator, Clean Eater, Recipe Sharer. My kitchen is small but mighty.

My Favourite Pastime

Food, Travel and Eating Out

