Roasted vegetable salad with lemon and parm

You guys! I just can’t get enough citrus lately. Himself and I are in absolutely zero danger of scurvy. These bright, tart flavors are making their way into every last bite I consume. In addition to lemon in my soup, lemon in my pasta, and these here lemony vegetables, I treat myself to a tasty little clementine every day. And tasty, tasty orange zest even snuck its way into the bread pudding I made to share with you next week. It’s a little bit of bright in the midst of a lot of cold.

But this little Pollyanna isn’t going to let a spot of cold get her down. Oh no, it’s a little too rotten outside for travel today, so someone’s going to indulge herself with some crafts and craft beers.

A couple of times in the past two weeks, Himself and I have carpooled into town. But since I get off work much earlier than he does, I had some time to kill. Um, I think we all know that the best way to kill time is with retail therapy, so for me, it’s been a little crafty retail therapy. That means that me and those little indulgences are totally going to be BFF today. Because what else do you do with a snow day? Oh, besides make this roasted vegetable recipe, that is.

I heart roasted vegetables in every form, but this salad is just so perfect. There’s still a lot of bite to the veggies, and the lemon brightens and heightens the deliciousness of the veggies, and pairs with the olive oil to make a perfectly mouth pleasing dressing. I made a big ol batch of this salad to have on hand for lunches during the week. It’s crazy easy to toss a bit in some tupperware and go. Don’t be tempted to reheat the veggies, instead just let the salad come to room temperature. You don’t want soggy veg, but a toothy, tasty salad.

Enjoy!

Roasted vegetable salad with lemon and parm

Roasted vegetable salad with lemon and parmesan

½ cup baby carrots, roughly chopped
small yellow squash, roughly chopped
⅓ of a red onion, roughly chopped
Handful of asparagus spears, roughly chopped
Handful of portabella mushrooms, roughly chopped
Handful of cherry tomatoes, left whole
1 ½ tablespoons olive oil
Juice of ½ lemon
¼ cup shredded parmesan cheese

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Toss vegetables with olive oil and place in roasting pan. Roast vegetables for 25 minutes. Remove from oven and let cool slightly. Squeeze lemon juice over vegetables and toss with parmesan cheese. Serve at room temperature.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Let's share all our deepest thoughts, invisible internet friends!

Fromage Homage

A British Isles Cheese Odyssey

My Foray Into Food Storage

A regular gal learning about Food Storage, Home Cooking, Canning, Gardening, and more!

Simply Made Kitchen and Crafts

Wholesome family living, simple recipes and crafts

Urban Nettle

Rooted in Nature…A Commitment to Ourselves

Swirls and Spice

Kissing Dairy Goodbye Never Tasted So Good!

Shivaay Delights

Sharing my passion for cooking and baking ♡

Simple Life Mom

Natural Beauty and Homemade Everything

grapefriend

grapefriend. wine. fun.

Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

KITCHEN CICI

Food Innovator, Clean Eater, Recipe Sharer. My kitchen is small but mighty.

My Favourite Pastime

Food, Travel and Eating Out

