We’re home!

Well, hello my little chickadees. It’s been a while. I feel like the worst little blogger in the world, but you understand don’t you? No matter how organized I think I am, a move throws everything into chaos. Add a move across the state and things have been a little up the air. You forgive me, though. You have to, I have so much awesome in store for you guys.

I know many of you have been clamoring for pictures, and I’d love to invite you in, but it’s just such a mess in here. I want to put my best foot forward. I’m working ever so hard to clean up, and hope you can stop back by this weekend. Then you can come on in for a nice long visit, I’ll give you a tour, feed you some goodies, it’ll be a blast.

In the meantime, bet you’d like a sneak peek. So, I have a few quick iPhone shots, enhanced with my lovely Snapbucket app.

Himself fixing the drain

It’s those sudden things like kitchen sink leaks that make moving such an “adventure,” right? Luckily, Himself happens to be the handiest of men, and got right to fixing.

It wasn’t all unexpected repairs. Turns out the happiest moment in a home cook’s life, is the arrival of brand new appliances. The house was lacking in anything but a dishwasher, so this lucky gal got to pick out a new refrigerator, oven, and the raddest of washers and dryers (that even play me a song!). Here’s the fridge in it’s new home, with the oven just awaiting installation.

20130826-163249.jpg

It wasn’t all hard work, that, I can promise you (y’all know us better than that!). Luckily, when the cleaning and disorganization got to us, the beach was short drive away, and that turned into a wee exploration trip. Here we are, rolling 20130826-121116.jpgdown the most scenic of highways.

So, is your interest piqued, yet? Good, because I have plenty more to show and tell. And it’s going to be wild (or at least filled with wild-life). I’m super excited to have you guys along for the ride!

Let's share all our deepest thoughts, invisible internet friends!

Fromage Homage

A British Isles Cheese Odyssey

My Foray Into Food Storage

A regular gal learning about Food Storage, Home Cooking, Canning, Gardening, and more!

Simply Made Kitchen and Crafts

Wholesome family living, simple recipes and crafts

Urban Nettle

Rooted in Nature…A Commitment to Ourselves

Swirls and Spice

Kissing Dairy Goodbye Never Tasted So Good!

Shivaay Delights

Sharing my passion for cooking and baking ♡

Simple Life Mom

Natural Beauty and Homemade Everything

grapefriend

grapefriend. wine. fun.

Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

KITCHEN CICI

Food Innovator, Clean Eater, Recipe Sharer. My kitchen is small but mighty.

My Favourite Pastime

Food, Travel and Eating Out

