Two years!

It’s more pen than pan today, but I promise I have a tasty-asty recipe up my sleeve. I usually post on Tuesdays and Fridays, but yesterday marked an exciting day for Himself and I. It was two years ago Tuesday that Himself and I tied the knot! We took a break from all the moving hoopla to celebrate.Ring tats

First stop. Tattoos! Himself and I are moving to the country, so tattoos totally make sense, right? Ok, maybe they don’t, but here’s the thing, we take our wedding rings off all the time to work in the dirt here in Minneapolis, imagine what it will be like when we have 20 acres. Ring tattoos seemed like a perfect way to celebrate our anniversary. And they turned out absolutely lovely!

We also have this tradition of taking pictures every year on our anniversary. This year’s stop was at the Peace Gardens at Lake Harriet.

Anniversary photo

Look how relaxed I look. Fooled you! We have officially entered freak out mode. Well, not freaking out exactly, but the big day is next week already. NEXT WEEK! That’s right folks, a week Sunday, and I’ll be busily unloading my life from the rental truck, attempting to calm the cats, and relishing in all the space.

Though I’m not cooking today, I am drooling over a few recipes, and I promise that I’ll be making these before too long.
blackberry blondies
sweet cherry freezer jam with lime
blackberry lemon cake
It’s all about fruit today. Enjoy!

Tagged: , , ,

Let's share all our deepest thoughts, invisible internet friends!

Fromage Homage

A British Isles Cheese Odyssey

My Foray Into Food Storage

A regular gal learning about Food Storage, Home Cooking, Canning, Gardening, and more!

Simply Made Kitchen and Crafts

Wholesome family living, simple recipes and crafts

Urban Nettle

Rooted in Nature…A Commitment to Ourselves

Swirls and Spice

Kissing Dairy Goodbye Never Tasted So Good!

Shivaay Delights

Sharing my passion for cooking and baking ♡

Simple Life Mom

Natural Beauty and Homemade Everything

grapefriend

grapefriend. wine. fun.

Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

KITCHEN CICI

Food Innovator, Clean Eater, Recipe Sharer. My kitchen is small but mighty.

My Favourite Pastime

Food, Travel and Eating Out

